Uptown Saturday Night

Hogeye, 1984
Bob Gibson Legacy, 2008 (CD re-issue)

By the mid-'80s, living on Chicago's upper north side and the proprietor of his own chili parlor and music room, Bob was at the top of his game creatively. This album, produced by Anne Hills, was released on Hogeye Records which Bob founded along with Anne and Tom Paxton. These well-crafted and tastefully arranged songs are prime examples of some of Bob's finest musical creations.


  1. Let the Band Play Dixie
  2. Rest of the Night
  3. Sheila
  4. And Lovin' You
  5. Pilgrim
  6. Uptown Saturday Night
  7. Baby, If You Don't Know Now
  8. Lookin' for the You
  9. Tom Cattin' Time
  10. Bein' on the Road
© 2006-2017 Bob Gibson Legacy • All rights reserved
Content & Design by M & R Consulting
Webmaster Valerie at