Stops Along the Way

B*G Records, 1991

Bob Gibson turned 60 in November of 1991. To celebrate the occasion, he did a studio recording with a live audience of invited friends. The song list spans the 38 years of Bob's career to that point - from some of his early banjo tunes to the title song, Stops Along the Way, co-written by Bob and Shel Silverstein. With Michael Smith on bass and Bob accompanying himself on banjo and 12-string, the evening's performance truly lived up to its name - Stops Along the Way.


  1. Michael Row the Boat Ashore
  2. To Morrow
  3. Abilene
  4. I Can't Hide the Way
  5. How Could You Do This to Me
  6. Sing Us Some of the Old Songs
  7. Great Lakes Song
  8. The Mermaid of Ontario
  9. Row, Row, Row
  10. No More Cane on the Brazos
  11. Start the Parade
  12. Get Away
  13. Let the Band Play Dixie
  14. Dyin' for Love
  15. I Hear America Singing
  16. Living Legend
  17. Stops Along the Way
© 2006-2017 Bob Gibson Legacy • All rights reserved
Content & Design by M & R Consulting
Webmaster Valerie at